Jumping Fences

I remember it well; I was in my thirties, and for some reason attempted to jump over a three-foot-high fence. Much to my surprise, I ended up in a heap on the other side of the fence.When I was young

As the years went by, I gradually accepted that as I grew older my body wouldn’t be able to perform as well as it once had. But! There was a tradeoff! The less I could do physically, the smarter I got! (Why are y’all laughing?)

I think God had this planned. He knew after I’d jumped my fences, I’d settle down and do the things He had planned for me to do.

When I was young, I gracefully vaulted fences. Now that I’m older, I gracefully surrender to the fact I have to go through the gate. It’s all good.

When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things. 1Corinthians 13:11

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

