Be Happy!

I play golf and I love it… when I’m not hating it. But, more and more, I’m beginning to see the game as a life lesson, and finding many parallels with the game of golf and our daily struggles.Where not what 1

Even the very best players of the game of golf are not perfect. If a professional player hit every shot exactly the way it was supposed to be hit, and won every tournament, would we want to watch them compete?

I play golf because I love being outside, and golf courses are beautiful places. I’ll never be very good at the game, because the game isn’t what’s important to me. What’s important is that I learn to be at peace and enjoy the scenery.

I’ll probably never master the game of life either, but I’m learning to enjoy it, and do the best I can every day.

He that handles a matter wisely shall find good: and whosoever trusts in the LORD, happy is he. Proverbs 16:20

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

