It Was Right There!

I like to do jigsaw puzzles, and sometimes the colors are so similar it’s hard to know perfect peacewhich piece goes where. And then, there’s always that one piece that’s missing!

 

Putting a puzzle together takes time, so I don’t rush it. I’ll work on it for a while, then go do something else and come back to the puzzle. Quite often when I return, I see things more clearly.

Life’s puzzles are much the same, and sometimes it helps to step back, and get a fresh perspective. When life gets us down, it helps to be still, be at peace, and take it slow. Puzzles are no fun when we rush through them, and life is the same. Slow down. You might be amazed to find the missing peace was right there in front of you the whole time.

And we desire that every one of you do show the same diligence to the full assurance of hope unto the end: Hebrews 6:11

2 Comments »

  1. adopted80 said

    Hello Charlie! Thank you for this reminder. It is with me that to often I’m the one trying to fit that piece that is almost fits, but when I step back I can look at the big picture and even get a whole new perspective. Thanks again. Bart

    • Yep! That’s what I’m talkin”bout! We seem to always want everything right now, and we usually mess things up–or make ourselves miserable–trying to make them happen too soon. Thanks for the visits and comments.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

