My Number One Rule

Hazards and calamitiesWhen I play golf, I jokingly say my number one rule is to try and get back to the house without hurting anyone. I sometimes wonder how much different things would’ve been if I’d employed that same rule to the way I lived my life.

I actually sometimes look at my life as a really bad round of golf. I’ve been off the fairway (path) more than I’ve been on it, and hazards (sand traps and ponds) were like magnets, drawing my ball (me) into them way too often.

I’m happy to report, my golf game has gotten slightly better, and my performance in the game of life looks to be improving, as well. God hasn’t done much to improve my ability to hit a golf ball straight, but in the game of life He’s keeping me on the right path more consistently.

And I’ve noticed something interesting in both games; I hardly ever hurt anyone these days.

in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:6

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

