Works For Me!

rv park 2 quote

We’re all unique individuals, and our needs and solutions will be unique too. What works for me might not work for you.

For example, some contend it’s important to say things of the Lord, and I agree to an extent. But, when things of this world assail me, I don’t quote Bible verses and call on God to protect me because, I know He will. There’s a saying: “God said it, I believe it, and that settles it.” That’s the way I see it.

If we set our eyes upon Jesus, we will have no fear, and nothing can harm us. God is our refuge and our fortress, and as we dwell in His shelter and shadow, we are safe within the sturdy walls of His love. And as we continue to learn about Him and understand His unconditional love, the fortress grows even stronger.

I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust. Psalm 91:2

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

