Far and Beyond

bird house - quoteIf we think back to the most excited and happy we’ve ever been, the event or place we recall will most likely have something to do with love. But, just for a moment, imagine a love far and beyond any love you’ve ever known; imagine happiness more joyous than any you’ve ever experienced. … You know what?

You’re not even close to knowing how much God loves you and how much joy you will feel when you finally see Him. It’s beyond anything you can imagine.

I haven’t seen God. I have no idea what he looks like, or sounds like, or feels like. And yet, I believe in Him, I love Him, I know someday I will see Him, and I can’t begin to imagine what that will be like. One thing I do know; I won’t be disappointed, and just the thought of it fills me with inexpressible and glorious joy!

Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy. 1 Peter 1:8

 

 

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

