Don’t Let the Pace Steal Your Peace

fw day 3 - 1 quoteOur world moves at a rapid pace, then… sometimes slows to an agonizing crawl. And when we allow the pace to steal our peace, it can take our joy, as well. Don’t let it!

For me, the best way to have God’s peace and joy is to start my day with Him, by reading my daily devotions and God’s word. That allows me to go into the day with good things in my mind and heart, and when the world grabs at me and attempts to drag me into the fray, I can think back on the encouraging words I started my day with, and God’s joy remains in my heart.

I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and your joy may be complete.   John 15:11

 

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

