Panhandle Wind

Bunk’s been gone a long time, and Cousin Ed passed on about a year and a half ago, but I still think of them often. I’m currently writing a novel based on my childhood, and Bunk and “Eddy” are two of the main characters. I can still see Bunk, eyes sparkling as he told us his tall tales and jokes. And cousin Eddy, well that boy had a grin that could light up the entire Lone Star state. Loved them both. Miss them a lot.

Marbles In My Pocket ~ The Official Blog of Charles L. Mashburn ~ Poems, Short Stories, and random thoughts from the author of "Be Still... and know that I am God"

Funny how things work out; I wrote a rough draft of this poem a couple days ago, while commenting on a fellow Texas poet’s poem. Then, here she is, Ms. Gay Reiser Cannon, hosting dVerse Poets Pub’s FormForAll, and daring us to do some “Triversen”, or some such. Mine probably fits the some such category, but I think y’all will enjoy it.

View original post 197 more words

2 Comments »

  1. Sherry Mashburn said

    Cute!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

