The School of Hard Knocks

Barry fly over - quote“If I only knew then what I know now.” We learn as we go, and sometimes the lessons are hard, but if all the lessons were easy, would we learn them at all? Probably not. It seems the school of hard knocks is the one that teaches us the lasting lessons. It also often seems once we begin to understand something, we are eager to learn more. Knowing stuff starts to feel good!

I seek God’s knowledge every day, and still, I feel as though I know nothing of Him and His ways. But even so, each bit of knowledge I receive, instills in me a desire to know more. His love and knowledge are like the old potato chip commercial: once you start, you want more.

Yes, if we knew then what we know now, we could’ve saved ourselves a lot of pain and heartache but unfortunately it’s just not that easy. But that’s okay with me; I’d rather learn the hard way than not learn at all.

 

Thy hands have made me and fashioned me: give me understanding, that I may learn thy commandments. Psalm 119:73

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

