Let’s Face It

The world has changed a bit. Some things have changed for the good, and some for the not so good. It’s always been that way; a steady moving on kind of thing that occasionally slows, but never stops. You can’t stop progress, ya know.

Me, I wasn’t always quick to embrace the changes; some of them I still keep at arms-length, and a few of them, I will one day go to my maker still shaking my head and saying, “I just don’t get it.”

I even fought the idea of computers at first, but gradually realized they were a good tool, and have come to see them as a wonderful thing, often pondering how we did without them in “the old days”.

Which brings me to my point: Almost every morning, I love to drink my coffee and visit with friends and family. I’ve got more friends now than I’ve ever had, and I’m closer to a lot more family members than ever, too. It saddens me that most of them live far away, but it’s still awesome to be able to visit with them and find out what they’re up to, and hear what they think about things past, present, and future. We chat about some things, but usually don’t comment about the things we don’t like. Some folks seem to like to argue and/or complain, and I tend to stay away from the few that are that way. There’s too much good stuff to talk about, so why get all riled up about the bad.

Even this means of visiting with folks is a target now and then, and I understand there are things about it that upset folks. But in my humble opinion, the good far outweighs the bad, and I for one appreciate the good parts.

So, I’d like to say, “Thank you, Facebook,” for providing me with this means of staying in touch with my friends and family.

old-duck-quote

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

