He Never Let Go

As a young man, I was afraid of nothing and rebelled at everything. I was wild, always testing the rules and boundaries, and actually made the statement, more than once, that I didn’t think I’d live to see my 21st birthday. I lived life like there would be no tomorrow, and for most of my life I was amazed I was still standing.

Then things changed; I didn’t have one of those lightning bolt experiences, and the fact is I wasn’t even looking for help or seeking to change. It just began, as I quite suddenly realized I’d lived far past my expectations not because I was isaiah-41-13unafraid, but because I was a part of God’s plan. I learned that even when I wasn’t aware of Him, or His plan, He was still using me.

All those years… years when I thought it was me against the world… He never let go of my hand. I am in awe of God’s love.

 

1 Comment »

  1. Sherry Mashburn said

    AMEN!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

