I Can See!

 

Sometimes, trying to live a good life is like playing pin the tail on the donkey; you’re blindfolded, spun around until you’re dizzy, and shoved toward the donkey. What are the odds? The thing is, if you weren’t blindfolded, and could focus on the donkey, you might waver and wobble a bit, but eventually you’d get there.

3-6-17 2 quote

Then, without me even knowing He was doing it, God took the blindfold off and pointed me in the right direction. But first, He gently turned me toward Him, so I could see the love in His eyes. I didn’t even know I was on the path He’d put me on until I was down the trail a ways, and noticed things looked different… and better.

Not that I’ve got it all figured out, or I’m doing everything right, but God seems to take care of the details when I keep reminding myself how much He loves me, and focus on Him.

I have considered my ways and have turned my steps to your statutes…  Psalm 119: 59

2 Comments »

  1. Sherry Mashburn said

    Love, love, love this!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

