Unworthy

This is a sad-but-true story/poem. I wrote it four years ago, but it hits home today, as some of my dearest friends recently suffered the tragic loss of their beautiful daughter. I still don’t understand.

Marbles In My Pocket ~ The Official Blog of Charles L. Mashburn ~ Poems, Short Stories, and random thoughts from the author of "Be Still... and know that I am God"

In the small town I grew up in, we lost an inordinate number of our friends to teenage suicide. I didn’t understand it then, and even now can only speculate as to the reasons these young souls saw no reason to continue the struggle that life must have been for them.

View original post 201 more words

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

