No Autopsy Needed

Kind of funny, but… not.

Marbles In My Pocket ~ The Official Blog of Charles L. Mashburn ~ Poems, Short Stories, and random thoughts from the author of "Be Still... and know that I am God"

One of my pet peeves is the rampant use of pharmaceuticals; it seems like the majority of folks in this country have turned into my grandma. If she were alive today, she’d need a pantry to hold all her medications. She used to watch General Hospital, and whatever the symptoms of the disease de jour were, she would surely have them. I could elaborate, but I think you get the point.

I would also like to acknowledge my second favorite pet peeve; the way television and movies have desensitized us to blood and guts. I won’t expound on the subject, because it’s covered in the following poem. Enjoy!

View original post 189 more words

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

