A Moose In A Mud Bog?

Re-posting this one today just for fun. I love to put one over on my longtime pal, Gary Williams, and… well, we need somebody to laugh at!

Marbles In My Pocket ~ The Official Blog of Charles L. Mashburn ~ Poems, Short Stories, and random thoughts from the author of "Be Still... and know that I am God"

My high school pal and teammate, Gary Williams, likes to poke fun at me about some of the adventures I write about. I don’t mind; the old fart is getting along in years, and his memory isn’t that sharp anymore, so I let him prattle on. I know he doesn’t mean any harm, and when it comes to being quick witted, he’s pretty much a non-threat. But enough about that; let me tell you how me and ol’ Gare squared off for the tennis championship one fine spring day.

View original post 605 more words

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

