If I Got What I Deserved…

My past is full of ignorance, foolishness, and mistakes, and I’m not out of the woods yet. But I’ve found a well-beaten path, and I’m going to follow it wherever it leads me.

Finding the path didn’t happen all of a sudden, and trying to follow is not the easiest thing to do, but it seems to get easier every day. It all just seemed to happen gradually, and one thing seems to lead to the next.

As God pours His grace on me, I am continuously amazed that He never gives me more than I can handle. I think He knows most of us could not comprehend His goodness and love if it were doled out to us in doses too large for us to handle, so He pours it over us a little at a time, allowing our faith and love to grow at a pace we can handle.

5-25-17 1 quote

Even though I was once a blasphemer and a persecutor and a violent man, I was shown mercy because I acted in ignorance and unbelief. The grace of our Lord was poured out on me abundantly, along with the faith and love that are in Christ Jesus.1Timothy 1:14

 

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

