Don’t Count Sheep!

The problem I have with sleep is I’d rather be awake. I often wake up too early, and I’m disappointed because it’s too early to get up. I’m anxious to get up and do the things I love to do.

On those days when I wake up too early I seldom have any trouble going back to sleep. If I do, I have a remedy that works almost every time; I think about all the good things in my life.

When I was younger, I would sometimes have trouble falling asleep at night, and it was usually due to worries about the future. I’d toss and turn, fretting about what “might” happen, and then I’d start to worry about how I’d get through the next day if I didn’t get some sleep.

sheep - falling asleep

When you lie down, you will not be afraid. Yes, you will lie down, and your sleep will be sweet. Proverbs 3:24

 

2 Comments »

  1. coastalmom said

    I’m being blessed by going through your back door & wandering through your archives. Trying to get to sleep! It’s not helping because your writing is so good. 😏

    • AW! You made my day. Things have been hectic around here and, unfortunately, the blog is the first thing to get set aside. The pickins might remain slim for another week or so, then I’ll be back strong. But there are probably more you’ve missed! Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Please leave a comment! We love hearing from you!

